All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

Tak Berkategori

CICONIA Announces “The Moon Sessions 2015” European Tour Dates

Spanish post-metal purveyors, Ciconia, will embark on a European tour billed under the name “The Moon Sessions 2015” on April 13th with a concert in Sarzana, Italy. The tour is in support of Ciconia’s last year’s debut full-length album “The Moon Sessions.”

Influenced by bands such as OpethAnathemaLong Distance CallingPorcurpine Tree, and even a touch of stoner rock, Ciconia blend the guitar sounds of classical rock and metal throughout their tracks, creating a unique sonic experience. It is a whole different way of living and looking at music.

Three tracks from the debut album were remixed and remastered by legendary producer Roy Z (Bruce DickinsonJudas PriestRob HalfordSepultura), and are released under the name “The Z Sessions.”

Speaking about the band working with Roy Z, Ciconia’s bassist and mastermind Jorge Fraguas commented: “We managed to get in touch with Roy through a UK management agency. He heard the songs we sent, and he was more than happy to remix and remaster them for an EP. He certainly did great job.”

CICONIA – The Moon Sessions 2015 tour dates:


Danish Speed Metallers ENCYRCLE Releasing Debut on Unspeakable Axe Records June 2 / Exclusive Track Stream

Danish speed metallers ENCYRCLE will release their self-titled debut album June 2 on Unspeakable Axe Records. Check out New Noise Magazine’s exclusive stream of “Bloodbasker” at this location.

ENCYRCLE is the kind of band that could make a true believer of even the most jaded modern metalhead.  Hard-charging speed metal is juiced up further with black metal-esque blast beats, while the guitar solos and vocals are derived entirely from the oldest of old schools: melodic, powerful, and way over the top.  They call what they do “Nocturnal Speed Metal” – which is the kind of label that suggests that they are not married wholly to any one genre, while still planting their roots in the recognizable.  With a professional and powerful sound, and a grasp of songwriting and riffcraft that is well above the norm, ENCYRCLE aims to destroy when the album arrives on June 2, 2015 from Unspeakable Axe Records and Dark Descent.

1. Chronoboros
2. To the End
3. Evoke the Night
4. Bloodbasker
5. Entrance
6. Dizzy me Deadly
7. Serpent’s Dream
8. Deathlust
9. Facelasher
10. Black Dust
11. Obliteration Eyes


German Hardcore Kings CHOKING ON ILLUSIONS Release ‘Rest/less’ on Bastardized Recordings

Rest/less, the new album form Germany’s kings of modern hardcore CHOKING ON ILLUSIONS is out now on Bastardized Recordings. Based in Saarbrücken, Southwest Germany, CHOKING ON ILLUSIONS has created its own conception of modern hardcore; passionate, dynamic, and well apart from the autonomous masses. While maintaining a strong love and passion for all kinds of alternative music, CHOKING ON ILLUSIONS has been able to establish its name amongst a superior and growing pool of the hardcore scene. Positive reactions for debut album Guide me Home (2012) and the subsequently released free download EP Revive encouraged the quintet, led by singer Mario Strasser, to write new songs. The result is new album Rest/less.  Buy it here.

Rest/less is a breath of fresh air within the lungs of an aged hardcore scene in 2015 delivering a furious mix of aggression, honest lyrics, beautiful melodies and timeless riffage.

Check out the official video for the title track from Rest/less at this locationas well as the official video for “Borderlines” here.




Left Unsaid




Broken Song

Death Waltz


Baptism – Funeral

“A beast of a melodic hardcore incitement which is as fiercely confrontational and emotionally voracious as it is inventively compelling.”