All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

Finnish Crossover Punks GRAVEYARD SHIFTERS Releasing Full-Length Debut June 12

Finnish Crossover Punks GRAVEYARD SHIFTERS will release High Heels & Broken Bones on June 12 on Germany’s  Eternal Sound. Punk, metal, and fiery rock ‘n roll combine for a raucous good time! The upcoming album’s first single “Bender” is now streaming at this location

The crazy Finns are back! High Heels & Broken Bones isjam packed with giant hooks and topical lyrics indigipak format and featuring artwork that flirts with traditional Finnish painting ‘Aino’ from the ‘Kalevala’ stories. Definitely recommended if you like

The band has released the following statement about the new album:
“What´s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear of ´fucking nut cracking punk ‘n’ roll from Finland’? Add to that picture cover art that is flirting with the traditional, well known Finnish painting ‘Aino’ from The ‘Kalevala’-stories. We´re sure that you´re confused, but curious. Anyway, don’t get us wrong. We are NOT telling stories about ‘Kalevala’, hehehehe.. The cover art just tells you what we Finns are like, and how others see us. And it’s the music the really tells you what the Graveyard Shifters are all about! The title of the album comes from life’s ups and downs. We will take you to the top of a skyscraper and to the bottom of a cesspool. The situation in the world is dangerous at the moment in many ways, and the media is full of propaganda from both sides. People need to take off their blindfolds and remember that it is your job as a human to filter facts from hullabaloo. Our job is to give you a break from all this warfare – We all are ONE, and we are all ONE!”

 Pre-order High Heels & Broken Bones HERE.

“The Graveyard Shifters is the band that I would like recommend to any punk rock fan!”
–  She-Wolf 
“Rock fans, metal fans and hardcore fans should give this album a chance. Because one listen to the Graveyard Shifters and your taste in music can completely change.”
1. High Heels & Broken Bones
2. Tearvomitor
3. Buy Low, Sell High
4. Love On The Rocks
5. Bender
6. Pocket Puppet Show
7. Firestarter
8. Doomsdaydreaming
9. Beerserker,
10. Kyynelyökkönen
Produced by Graveyard Shifters and H. Petjakko at Studio UG, Kerava – Finland, on February 2015. Recorded, mixed and mastered by H. Petjakko at Studio UG, Kerava – Finland.

All music and arrangements by Graveyard Shifters. Songs written by H. Kansonen, V. Vainionpää, J. Sumkin and J. Matilainen.
All lyrics and vocal arrangements by J. Matilainen.
Backup vocals by “Shifters”, the Skoogie Boys and MAUSTA-5 crew.
Piano by S. Tiittanen and piano arrangements by S. Tiittanen and “Shifters”.
Percussions by A. Salmenoja, V. Vainionpää and Herbert Smith.

Artwork and logo by D. Dang / Cross Bone Artwork.
Artwork engineered by “Shifters” and logo orginally engineered by J. Matilainen.
Overall layout by J. Lahti / Kaamos.



The tale of Graveyard Shifters begins in Kerava, Finland – where the band party and destroy everything in their path using the savage sounds of punk, rock ‘n’ roll and metal.

The Graveyard Shifters started in the fall of 2013 with singer J. Matilainen and drummer A. Salmenoja being abducted by alien invaders from the sky. Our heroes we’re forced to return back to Earth and make a change to the nowadays ‘polished music’ that infects our planet from all corner of the globe. Their mission: to create new music to blow YOUR mind.

Soon Matilainen and Salmenoja had convinced the rest of the guys to join the Graveyard Shifters and, with a nasty touch, bring something real back your your sonic boosters whilst saving the greater good (they were also blackmailed with the threat of alien experimentation!)

This is only to be the begining of the Graveyard Shifters tale and their relentless lust for music and partying. Since their formation, within six months the band recorded their debut EP Brainwashed by Moonshine (2014) which self-financed by recycling the empty beer bottles from the rehearsal rooms floor… And now it’s time to release debut album High Heels & Broken Bones (2015).

“Fucking nut cracking punk’n’roll from Finland.”-  Graveyard Shifters

– bass & backup vocals by J. Sumkin
– guitars by H. Kansonen
– drums, percussions & backup vocals by A. Salmenoja
– guitars & backup vocals by V. Vainionpää
– lead vocals by J. Matilainen

Komentar ditutup.