All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

BARONESS – Yellow & Green


Band: Baroness

Di bentuk pada tahun: 2003

Album: Yellow & Green

Tanggal Rilis: 17 Juli 2012

Type: Full Length Album

Negara: Amerika Serikat (Savannah, Georgia)

Genre: Progressive Sludge Metal

John Baizley »» Guitars, Vocals

Peter Adams »» Guitars

Matt Maggioni »» Bass

Allen Blickle »» Drums

Summer Welch »» Bass, Vocals

Brian Brickle »» Guitars

Tim Loose »» Guitars, Vocals

Disc I

01. Yellow Theme

02. Take My Bones Away

03. March To The Sea

Lyric:

There was an anchor
There was a silver-sweet refrain
You tucked your fingers in between my troubled bones
And what you did next was second-to-none
You really let us down
You tied yourself up
And jumped in the sea
Never to come home

Valium
You left me all alone
Tell me when
I will be whole again

There was a whisper
Once there were heralds and parades
You sang your secrets through the tolling of the tide
The fugitive rooms, the amateur tombs
The silence and cries
The quickening beat
Your march to the sea
Never to return

Sweet morphine
You’ve taken all of me
Let me know
When you will let me go

Heroin
Where did you take my friend?
Tell me why
Those ropes are hanging high

Valium
You left me all alone

04. Little Things

05. Twinkler

06. Cocinium

07. Back Where I Belong

08. Sea Lungs

09. Eula

Lyric:

Settle down
This won’t last long
I’ve been out
And I want back in
So why not completely fade away

When my bones begin to break
And my head begins to shake
It’s my own blood

When my house becomes a cage
And the neighbours turn away
It’s my own blood

Settle down
This won’t last long
I’ve been out
And I want back in
So why not completely fade away

“Where the butcher’s hand is home”
Laughs the blade above the throne
“It’s my own blood”

“Oh, this apple makes me sick”
Cries the pig upon his stick
“It’s my own blood”

And I can’t forget the taste
Can’t forget the taste of my own tongue
And I can’t forget the taste
Can’t forget the taste of my own tongue

And If I had a heart
I’d waste it on you
But it’s all together far too long
Since I took you down

Settle down
This won’t last long
I’ve been out
And I want back in
So why not completely fade away

When we’ve licked all of the lips
And the salt-stained fingertips
It’s our own blood

When our lambs and lions made
Debts no righteous man can pay
It’s our own blood

And I can’t forget the taste
Can’t forget the taste of my own tongue
And I can’t forget the taste
Can’t forget the taste of my own tongue

Disc II

01. Green Theme

02. Board Up The House

03. Mtns. (THe Crown & Anchor)

04. Foolsong

05. Collapse

06. Psalms Alive

07. Strecth Marker

08. The Line Between

09. If I Forget Thee, Lowcountry

3 responses

  1. How much blog traffic will affect to my blog if I convert my blog name with different domain name?

    31 Juli 2012 pukul 03:00

  2. Greetings, I think your web site may be having internet browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other than that, fantastic site!

    24 Juli 2012 pukul 21:08

  3. Good blog post. Things i would like to add is that computer system memory is required to be purchased but if your computer can no longer cope with anything you do by using it. One can put in two random access memory boards having 1GB each, in particular, but not one of 1GB and one with 2GB. One should check the manufacturer’s documentation for own PC to be certain what type of memory space it can take.

    12 Juli 2012 pukul 17:32