All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

RUSH – Clockwork Angels


Band: Rush

Di bentuk pada tahun: 1968

Album: Clockwork Angels

Tanggal Rilis: 12 Juni 2012

Type: Full Length Album

Negara: Kanada (Willowdale, TOronto, Ontario)

Genre: Progressive Rock

Geddy Lee »» Vocals, Keyboards, Bass (1968-)

Alex Lifeson »» Guitars (1968-)

Neil Peart »» Drums (1974-)

Jeff Jones »» Bass (1968)

John Rutsey »» Drums (1968-1974)

Joe Perna »» Bass (1969)

Lindy Young »» Guitar, Keyboards (1969)

Mitch Bossi »» Guitar (1971)

Hugh Syme »» Keyboards, Mellotron (1975-1976)(1980-1981)

01. Caravan

Lyric:

In a world lit only by fire
Long train of flares under piercing stars
I stand watching the steamliners roll by

The caravan thunders onward
To the distant dream of the city
The caravan carries me onward
On my way at last
On my way at last

I can’t stop thinking big
I can’t stop thinking big

On a road lit only by fire
Going where I want, instead of where I should
I peer out at the passing shadows
Carried through the night into the city
Where a young man has a chance of making good
A chance to break from the past
The caravan thunders onward
Stars winking through the canvas hood
On my way at last

In a world where I feel so small
I can’t stop thinking big

02. BU2B

Lyric:

I was brought up to believe
The universe has a plan
We are only human
It’s not ours to understand

The universe has a plan
All is for the best
Some will be rewarded
And the devil will take the rest

All is for the best
Believe in what we’re told
Blind man in the market
Buying what we’re sold
Believe in what we’re told
Until our final breath
While our loving Watchmaker
Loves us all to death

In a world of cut and thrust
I was always taught to trust
In a world where all must fail
Heaven’s justice will prevail

The joy and pain that we receive
Each comes with its own cost
The price of what we’re winning
Is the same as what we’ve lost

Until our final breath
The joy and pain that we receive
Must be what we deserve
I was brought up to believe

03. Clockwork Angels

04. The Anarchist

05. Carnies

06. Halo Effect

07. Seven Cities Of Gold

08. The Wreckers

09. Headlong Flight

Lyric:

All the journeys of this great adventure
It didn’t always feel that way
I wouldn’t trade them because I made them
The best I could, and that’s enough to say

Some days were dark
I wish that I could live it all again
Some nights were bright
I wish that I could live it all again

All the highlights of that headlong flight
Holding on with all my might
To what I felt back then
I wish that I could live it all again

I stoke the fire on the big steel wheels
Steer the airship right across the stars
I learned to fight, I learned to love, I learned to feel
Oh I wish that I could live it all again

All the treasures, the gold & glory
It didn’t always feel that way
I don’t regret it – I’ll never forget it
I wouldn’t trade tomorrow for today

Some days were dark
I wish that I could live it all again
Some nights were bright
I wish that I could live it all again

I stoke the fire on the big steel wheels
Steer the airship right across the stars
I learned to fight, I learned to love, I learned to feel
How I wish that I could live it all again

The days were dark
And the nights were bright
I would never trade tomorrow for today

All the highlights of that headlong flight
Holding on with all my might
Some days were dark
I wish that I could live it all again
Some nights were bright
I wish that I could live it all again

I stoke the fire on the big steel wheels
Steer the airship right across the stars
I learned to fight, I learned to love, I learned to feel
I wish that I could live it all again

I stoke the fire on the big steel wheels
Steer the airship right across the stars
I learned to fight, I learned to love, I learned to steal
I wish that I could…

Oh I wish that I could live it all again

10. BU2B2

11. Wish Them Well

12. The Garden

Album ini di rekam antara tahun 2010-2011 di studio Blackbird di kota Nashville, Tennessee.

Nick Raskulinecz »» Produser

Huge Syme »» Cover Art


10 responses

  1. New search engine Sukoga.com / alternative new generation via a meta scanning the web.

    24 Agustus 2012 pukul 17:17

  2. Ping-balik: URL

  3. Hi there to all, how is everything, I think
    every one is getting more from this site,
    and your views are nice in support of new people.

    30 Juli 2012 pukul 18:21

  4. I wanted to start making some money off of my blog, how would I go about doing so? What about google adsense or other programs like it?.

    30 Juli 2012 pukul 04:40

  5. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I
    find It truly useful & it helped me out
    much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

    29 Juli 2012 pukul 09:05

  6. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such fantastic info being shared freely out there.

    26 Juli 2012 pukul 09:38

  7. Good information. Lucky me I came across your blog by chance (stumbleupon). I have book marked it for later!

    24 Juli 2012 pukul 23:17

  8. obviously like your website however you have to test the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the truth on the other hand I’ll definitely come back again.

    18 Juli 2012 pukul 04:01

  9. Your style is very unique in comparison to other folks I have read
    stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you have the
    opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this site.

    23 Juni 2012 pukul 05:25

  10. Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

    17 Juni 2012 pukul 05:43