All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

BE’LAKOR – Of Breath And Bone


Band: Be’lakor

Di bentuk pada tahun: 2004

Album:Of Breath And Bone

Tanggal Rilis: 01 Juni 2012

Type: Full Length Album

Negara: Australia (Melbourne, Victoria)

Genre: Melodic Death Metal

George Kosmas »» Vocals, Guitars (2004-)

Shaun Sykes »» Guitars (2004-)

Jimmy Vanden Moeck »» Drums (2004-)

Steven Merry »» Keyboards, Piano (2004-)

John Richardson »» Bass (2004-)

01. Abeyance

Lyric:

As the candles yawned,
My world grew darker
‘Til barely a detail remained

Parchment and smoke
Through distant chimes
Moths carried by the breeze

Her finger to my lips,
I am stilled in an instant –
I sip, and am numbed
From here the path winds backwards

At first I see my entering
And then steps in reverse
Descent where I had climbed
To pass where I had fallen

Familiar, all is skewed
And yet I cannot reflect
Beyond my eyelids, I have died
Yet I collapse into youth

Familiar, all is frayed
And yet I cannot abide
Beyond my eyelids, I have died

Days are merging quickly now,
Into years that spiral from my chest
They pass but leave no mark

I swallow forgotten words
To gain what was lost
And lose what was gained
Until neither is real
Behind my head, her hands hold no weight

I have reached a beginning,
But somehow I do not stop
I fall through the first moment
To find that there is more

As light cascades
Through the hole my body has torn
Already, it is closing

02. Remnants

Lyric:

Embedded in fertile plain
Snared in pulp and stone
Confounded being emerges
Surrounded yet alone

Surging growth in vigour
Morbidity at bay
Hale deceives the advent
Of cycles in decay

Winter’s first marrow cracks
Mother bides the spring
Ne’er evade the hand of death
And coursing pain it brings

Matter broken, times expire
Eternity’s division
Peer across the fatal pass
Terminus inition

Ills that never truly mend
Breath which seldom draws in ease
Pulses often miss their step
Somatic ever in disease

Embedded in fallow plain
Consumed by pulp and stone
Confounded being expires
Abandoned and alone

03. Fraught

04. Absit Omen

Lyric:

Void has no resistance
As the giant stretches out
A tipping point’s expansion
Sets astray a solar doubt

Warmth and glare on every crest
For cells compelled to crave
A pulsing sphere forgets its past
To bask in every wave

Dusk comes later with each day,
And morning sooner turns
As shallow waters search the air,
The driest flower burns

Brighter skies are bathing
Ever crowded slopes in light
In all directions creatures dance
Before their final flight

Blinded at the zenith
To fray the dangling thread
Hum the ocean’s fever pitch
To see the flames ahead

Distance loses meaning
As the breath becomes the fire
Gone are fibres; gone are thoughts
…But vapours in the pyre

05. To Stir The Sea

06. In Parting

07. The Dream And The Waking

08. By Moon And Star

2 responses

  1. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

    28 Juli 2012 pukul 16:32

  2. could you tell me when you’re going to update your posts?http://www.extratordetelefone.org

    22 Juni 2012 pukul 10:08