All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

HAMEREX – Rites Of Passage | Full Length Album 2012


Band: Hamerex

Di bentuk pada tahun: 2004

Album: Rites Of Passage

Tanggal Rilis: 30 Januari 2012

Negara: Inggris (Wakefield, West Yorkshire)

Genre: Heavy Metal

Steve Blower »» Guitars (2004-)

Chris Moules »» Vocals (2005-)

Andy Firth »» Bass (2006-)

Darren Kelsall »» Drums (2007-)

Joe Wilson »» Guitars (2008-)

Elliot Fleet »» Bass (2004-2006)

Shane Cartwright »» Drums (2004-2006)

Tom Parkin »» Guitars (2004-2007)

Rob Butcher »» Bass (2006)

Claire Williams »» Drums (2006-2007)

Phil White »» Guitars (2007-2008)

01. Aftershocks Of Death

Drifting away.
Nothing comes from the light
They are reborn.
Nothing to evermore

Now you see what’s happening
You feel eternal sin
Now you see what’s happening
It comes around again,

Ravenous fools left behind
Downward spiral to the end,
Treading the fears of dismay.
Nothing escapes from society
The reaper preys, on those who pray.
Getting to grips with their life.
Deaths aftershocks, fragile to the fray

Visions unclear,
Drifting ghosts of the past.
Drowning in ash.
Everything in the past.

Now you see what’s happening.
You feel eternal sin.
Now you see what’s happening.
It comes around again,

Ravenous fools left.
Downward spiral to the end,
Treading the fears of dismay.
Nothing escapes from society.
The reaper preys, on those who pray.
Getting to grips with their life.
Deaths aftershocks, fragile to the fray

Deaths aftershocks, fragile to the fray.

02. The Headless Horseman

The headless horseman runs through the night
Giving villagers a bloody fright
They see him here, they see him there
They’ve found his sleepy hollow

Slashing bodies to the ground
Listen to the bloody sound
As he gallops through the night
The headless horseman kills tonight
Dashing through the misty trees
People screaming on there knees
With one swing he takes there head
The headless horseman makes them dead

The headless horseman runs through the day
Now he comes to take their souls away
You hear the screams of those who’ve gone
And now you know the horror’s just begun

Slashing bodies to the ground
Listen to the bloody sound
As he gallops through the night
The headless horseman kills tonight
Dashing through the misty trees
People screaming on there knees
With one swing he takes there head
The headless horseman rides again

03. Stalker

Watch you through the shadows of the day
Just so there can be no mistake
Can you feel my presence nearing; will you try to stop believing?
You are illicit evil pray

Grab you from behind I attack
Knock you to the ground on your back.
I am the endless nightmare
I stand here behind you.
Nothing left for you but vows and prayers

I know what you seek, you try to make believe
I know what you crave, to be alive this day
I know what you want, your love to tease and taunt
I know what I am, I am the stalker

Slice you; dice you now you are betrayed.
Nothing more to carve on your grave.
You’ve been left behind, tortured for no crime.
Nothing left but your own demise

04. Hypnotise

Stand upon my stage, look into the crowd.
I shout come up, so volunteer now.

Hypnotise, feel my gaze.
Now your mine, no escape.

Swing the old trinket, Catch them in my spell.
Like smoke I vanish, to where I shall not tell.

Hypnotise, feel my gaze.
Now your mine, no escape.

Welcome to the horror chamber
You’ll be here for life.
Follow order to the letter.
Or you’ll feel the knife.

Welcome to the horror chamber
Welcome to your hell.
Salvation is your saviour,
In your eternal cell.

Hypnotise, feel my gaze.
Now your mine, no escape.

Back in another town.
I crack a wicked smile.
Never to be caught.
I’ve never be caught yet.

Hypnotise, feel my gaze.
Now your mine, no escape.
Hypnotise, feel my gaze.
Now your mine, no escape.
No escape

05. The Lycan

As the full moon rises, I can feel my body changing.
Through this darkest hour, feel my body separating
As this change takes place again, fell my body become divine.
No one knows what I will be, do you know? Do you see?
And I feel…the change within me.

Now the night is finally here, and my head is finally clear.
I seek violence till I sleep, for the beast within.

Howl
As your running through the night;
And there is no place left to hide.
Having the wind tear through my sides.
Dark
With your predatory eyes,
I prepare for your demise.
I am the Lycan, I will end you.

During my time as a beast, hunger forever is my master.
Slaying then becomes the fun. No-one escapes me in my stride.
As the sunlight come to peak I escape into myself.
Always seen by none, now you know, know you run.
And again… I shall become him.

Now the night is finally here, and my head is finally clear.
I seek violence till I sleep, for the beast within.

Howl
As your running through the night;
And there is no place left to hide.
Having the wind tear through my sides.
Dark
With your predatory eyes,
I prepare for your demise.
I am the Lycan, I will end you.

Howl. Dark. Wolf. Howl.
Howl. Dark. Wolf. Howl.

Howl
As your running through the night;
And there is no place left to hide.
Having the wind tear through my sides.
Dark
With your predatory eyes,
I prepare for your demise.
I am the Lycan, I will end you.

06. Rites Of Passage

Quod scelestus vadum hereditas orbis terrarium [Spoken]
(And the wicked shall inherit the earth)

Terrarium
Terrarium
Terrarium

Hidden in there dusty tombs, elitist plan the world renewed,
Built on the dreams of tyrants and there archaic rule.
Don’t you want to join the elite?
Born to make there plans complete
Plans complete

Make peace with your destiny,
Rites of passage; set me free.

Monologues line your gullet, as you fuck around the minds of youth.
McGonagall would be proud of your inane truths.
Promising all, whilst on your throne
Built on foundations of ivory stone
Ivory Stone

Make peace with your destiny,
Rites of passage; set me free
Manipulate all your hopes and dreams.
Into his barbaric schemes

Corrupt, Vitiosus (Corrupt)
Corrupt, Vitiosus (Corrupt)
Corrupt, Vitiosus (Corrupt)
Corrupt, sheep to the flock

Corrupt, Vitiosus (Corrupt)
Corrupt, Vitiosus (Corrupt)
Corrupt, Vitiosus (Corrupt)
Corrupt, skulls for the throne

Make peace with your destiny,
Rites of passage; set me free
Manipulate all your hopes and dreams.
Into his barbaric schemes

Bring forth the sacrifice; take her life like myths of old.
Want and terror come as you reap her soul.
Seeking visions through one blind eye.
Whilst spreading false hope with sinister lies
Sinister lies

Make peace with your destiny,
Rites of passage; set me free
The ending comes ever near.
Clawing at what you hold dear

07. Army Of Darkness

Hear forgotten tales, long ago in time.
Affront to nature is there crime.
Seep to your mind, ritualistic dreams.
To tear your reality at the seams

Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness
Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness

Whispering to you, from their hidden realm
Deliver everything to yourself
While they scream and laugh, from their hidden shell
Listen too much; and be damned to hell

Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness
Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness

How can one man damn us all?
Can’t you see the darkness, the darkness…?
The darkness comes

Heretical ideals, malice in there taunts.
Purged with fire and shield they baulk.
So you wipe the slate, yet they come again.
To possess the wills of men

Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness
Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness
Open you eyes, and realise this is the army of darkness
Open you Heart, Join them from the start this is the army of darkness.

Darkness
Darkness
Darkness
Darkness

08. To The End

Release me from this my cage,
To ignite this subsiding rage.

Try to obtain which you could not
All your dreams are dashed
Try to mourn what you have lost
Nothing comes to pass

Don’t let it, don’t let it pass
See the bloodshed in your eyes
Don’t let it fade, don’t let it cease
Let them hear your hate filled cries.

Time will pass and scars will heal,
But I’ll be here to the end.
To the end
To the end
To the end.

Now this rage I have obtained
I will not keep this contained

Feel the presence of another self,
Shackles ripped from your mind
Tried to control by force of will
Now it is released.

Don’t let it, don’t let it pass
See the bloodshed in your eyes
Don’t let it fade, don’t let it cease
Let them hear your hate filled cries.

Time won’t pass and scars won’t heal,
But I’ll be here to the end.
To the end
To the end
To the end.

09. The Gates Of Hades

The Gates of Hades are open wide
People screaming as the blood runs down their eyes
The red hot shackles, melting my flesh
Searing skin as the steal touches the bone

The Gates of Hades are open once again.
The path to the underworld, where demons drift and play
No time for the broken hearts it’s the evil that they fear

Hailing the dark prince on stony ground
Lashing whips across the back of every bow
The three headed dog, defends the gates
Snarling, biting he rips the men apart

The Gates of Hades are open once again.
The path to the underworld, where demons drift and play
No time for the broken hearts it’s the evil that they fear

Protect us from the devil dog
His teeth are gleaming white
Defender of the gates of hell
He’ll take your life tonight

The Gates of Hades are open wide
Virgins scream as the blood runs down there thighs
The clouded sky, strikes lightning bolts
Rising flames as the devil takes your soul
Feel the pain as his hand rips from your bones
Can’t you feel the rancid air spurt from your chest
You’re in hell now as your heart beats once again

The Gates of Hades are open once again.
The path to the underworld, where demons drift and play
No time for the broken hearts it’s the evil that they fear

Protect us from the devil dog
His teeth are gleaming white
Defender of the gates of hell
He’ll take your life tonight

10. Waste Away

I see the sun, it shines upon me.
I feel the rays, they burn my skin.
I feel the sun, burn me away.
I feel the heat, start rising.

I see what’s happening, the earth decay away.
I feel the heat is rising. I start to waste away.

The rising heat of the earth, is melting the ice caps.
The ice it lowers down and the waters rise.
Look to the sky, the clouds they thicken
I feel the rays, waste me away.

I see what’s happening, the earth decay away.
I feel the heat is rising. I start to waste away.

I see the sun, it shines upon me.
I feel the rays, they burn my skin.
I feel the sun, burn me away.
I feel the heat, Waste me away.

I see what’s happening, the earth decay away.
I feel the heat is rising. I start to waste away.
I see what’s happening, the earth decay away.
I feel the heat is rising. I start to waste away.

42 responses

  1. I’ve recently been wondering about the very same issue personally lately. Pleased to see an individual on the same wavelength! Nice article.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 14:08

  2. Enjoyed examining this, quite very good stuff, thanks .

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 13:43

  3. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 13:37

  4. Hi, I just found your blog via Bing. Your viewpoint is truly pertinent to my life right now, and I’m really pleased I discovered your website.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 09:38

  5. You…are…my…hero!!! I cant believe something like this exists on the internet! Its so true, so honest, and more than that you dont sound like an idiot! Finally, someone who knows how to talk about a subject without sounding like a kid who didnt get that bike he wanted for Christmas.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 08:47

  6. cheers for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and adore learning more on this subject. If possible, as you gain expertise, could you mind updating your weblog with far more information? as it’s very valuable for me.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 07:20

  7. Congratulations on having one of the most sophisticated blogs Ive come across in some time! Its just incredible how much you can take away from something simply because of how visually beautiful it is. Youve put together a great blog space –great graphics, videos, layout. This is definitely a must-see blog!

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 07:18

  8. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I am experiencing challenge with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss problem? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 07:06

  9. There is noticeably lots of cash to comprehend about this. I assume you’ve made certain nice points in functions also.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 06:14

  10. Hi, I just discovered your weblog via Bing. Your article is truly applicable to my life at this moment, and I’m really happy I found your website.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 06:12

  11. Ping-balik: actual payday lenders not brokers

  12. Thank you for sharing this excellent article. Very interesting ideas! (as always, btw)

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 01:38

  13. Ping-balik: węgiel Poznań

  14. Ping-balik: hillside nursing home

  15. I am seeking to get a competent writer, long time in this location. Outstanding write-up!

    22 Mei 2012 pukul 02:40

  16. I conceive this web site holds some really good information for everyone😀. “When you get a thing the way you want it, leave it alone.” by Sir Winston Leonard Spenser Churchill.

    21 Mei 2012 pukul 09:44

  17. Ping-balik: find the best self publishing companies

  18. Ping-balik: accidents lawyers car llano ca

  19. Ping-balik: injury attorney gilbert

  20. It’s the best time to make some plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this publish and if I could I wish to suggest you some fascinating things or advice. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles regarding this article. I desire to read even more things approximately it!

    13 Mei 2012 pukul 03:16

  21. I need some very creative ideas that will loosen up the atmosphere as my students are very serious. Any word games or writing games are appreciated!.

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 22:56

  22. When I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any means you may remove me from that service? Thanks!

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 20:59

  23. Hi-Ya! our family members simply adore your excellent write-up cheers and please keep the idea on

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 14:23

  24. I am curious to find out what blog platform you have been utilizing? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest site and I’d like to find something more safe. Do you have any solutions?

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 12:06

  25. Your current posts often possess a lot of really up-to-date info. Where can you develop this? Just declaring you are very resourceful. Thanks once again

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 09:37

  26. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. That is an extremely neatly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful information. Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 09:05

  27. whoah this blog is fantastic i really like reading the posts. Keep the great function! You know, lots of people are shopping around for this info, you may help them significantly.

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 06:31

  28. Ping-balik: tower manufacturing

  29. I¡¦ve recently started a blog, the info you provide on this site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 00:33

  30. Glad to be 1 of numerous visitants on this awful web website : D.

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 23:37

  31. The Zune concentrates on being a Portable Media Player. Not a web browser. Not a game machine. Maybe in the future it’ll do even better in those areas, but for now it’s a fantastic way to organize and listen to your music and videos, and is without peer in that regard. The iPod’s strengths are its web browsing and apps. If those sound more compelling, perhaps it is your best choice.

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 21:55

  32. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have comprehend your stuff previous to and you’re just really excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, undoubtedly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you nonetheless care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read significantly much more from you. This is actually a amazing internet web site.

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 19:31

  33. An exciting communication will be couturier statement. I cogitate that you need to write author for this matter, it might not be a prejudice message nevertheless generally everyone is not adequate to verbalise upon much subject areas. To the succeeding. Cheers such as your Khmer Karaoke Celebrities.

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 14:54

  34. A big thank you for your blog post. Really cool.

    9 Mei 2012 pukul 22:10

  35. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

    9 Mei 2012 pukul 22:04

  36. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

    8 Mei 2012 pukul 21:57

  37. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?

    7 Mei 2012 pukul 07:21

  38. you will be my aspiration , I possess few web logs and rarely run out of to brand : (.

    4 Mei 2012 pukul 12:52

  39. Ping-balik: Scrapebox

  40. Ping-balik: VPS Server

  41. Ping-balik: Chase Online Log in

  42. Ping-balik: SEO