All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

LUCA TURILLI


Di tulis oleh: Kyai Hansen

Shredder dengan komposisi yang menakjubkan dan orchestration sempurna

Nama Lengkap: Luca Turilli
Website Resmi: Rhapsody
Tempat/Tgl Lahir: 5 Maret 1972 di Trieste, Italia.
Group Band Saat Ini: Rhapsody
Group Band Sebelumnya: N/A
Band Favorit: Manowar, Yngwie Malmsteen, Blind Guardian, Crimson Glory, Symphony X dan Nightwish
Pengaruh: Paganini, Bach, Vivaldi, Soundtracks, classic and medieval music
Gitar: Ibanez S-Series
Keahlian: Sweeping, Orchestration, Song Composition dll.

Kalau Anda mencari shredder yang komposisinya mengarah ke jaman-jaman pertengahan atau yang lebih dikenal dengan nama the dark ages, Luca Turilli lah orangnya. Permainan gitarnya tidak terlalu technical dalam arti Luca Turilli tidak banyak menggunakan teknik bermain gitar yang dipakai shredder pada umumnya. Dia hanya menggunakan sweeping, alternate picking dan sedikit tapping tanpa bending sedikitpun.

Yang menarik dan mengagumkan dari Luca adalah kemampuannya mengaransemen lagu-lagu yang bertemakan fantasi, sihir dan symphonic. Luca sendiri mendeskripsikan musik nya sebagai Epic Symphony Metal atau Hollywood Metal. Dalam lagu-lagunya Luca lebih memilih untuk menggunakan alat musik seperti biola, viola, cello dan contra bass untuk menunjang komposisinya daripada menggunakan keyboard untuk menggantikan alat-alat musik tersebut. Tidak ketinggalan selalu ada paduan suara (koor) gothic dan penyanyi opera untuk lebih membawa pendengarnya ke alam fantasi yang ingin disajikannya.

Luca memulai permainan gitarnya pada umur 16 tahun dan mendapatkan pengaruh dari dewa-dewa gitar seperti Yngwie Malmsteen, Jason Becker, Tony MacAlpine dan Vinnie Moore. Ia menyukai permainan gitar yang banyak memasukkan nada-nada musik klasik. Gitaris favorit nya adalah Jason Becker dan Luca menyatakan bahwa permainan gitar Jason dengan Marty Friedman di album Cacophony merupakan Holy Bible dari teknik sweet picking. Tapi dalam hal komposisi dan aransemen, Luca mengatakan bahwa ia mendapatkannya dari film-film Hollywood dengan special effect dan soundtrack yang luar biasa. Menurutnya kombinasi antara audio dan visual sangatlah menakjubkan dan inilah sebabnya Luca selalu memuat gambar-gambar yang sangat mendetail dalam setiap album yang dirilisnya. Hal ini dimaksudkan agar para pendegar bisa lebih terbawa ke alam fantasi yang diciptakannya.

Setelah merilis 2 album dengan Rhapsody (Legendary Tales dan Symphony of Enchanted Lands), Luca yang sedang melakukan promo tour Symphony of Enchanted Lands dengan Rhapsody menulis lagu-lagu pada waktu senggangnya dan sekembalinya Rhapsody ke Italia, ia langsung mengerjakan melodi dan aransemennya dan memutuskan untuk merilis album solo. Akhirnya pada tahun 1999 Luca merilis album solonya yang berjudul Kings of the Nordic Twilight yang merupakan CD pertama dari trilogy yang diberinya judul Virtual Odyssey.

Total album Rhapsody yang sudah dirilis sampai sekarang (2002) sudah ada 5 album yang semuanya merupakan sebuah cerita yang berkelanjutan. Dari Legendary Tales (1997), Symphony of Enchanted Lands (1998), Dawn Of Victory (2000), Rain of a Thousand Flames (2001) sampai Power of the Dragonflame (2002) kelima album ini merupakan satu cerita yang dinamakan Emerald Sword Saga. Dan di albumnya yang terakhir (Power of the Dragonflame) Luca menulis satu lagu dalam bahasa Italia (Lamento Eroico) yang bertema melankolis. Rencananya Rhapsody akan merilis album Rhapsody in Black di tahun 2003 dan kemudian membuat Saga baru dari cerita Lord of the Rings

Luca Turilli’s Dreamquest

Saya akan tambahkan sedikit tulisan dari Kyai Hansen ini atas permintaan Hendrock Helloween.

Luca Turilli’s Dreamquest adalah proyek sampingan dari Luca Turilli. Nama Luca Turilli di tambahkan ke nama Dreamquest hanya untuk menghindari kebingungan fans dari sebuah band Perancis dengan nama yang sama. Luca membentuk band ini agar skill nya di Keyboard bisa di eksplorasi karena di dua proyek nya yang lain skill nya dalam permainan gitar sudah di nampakkan ke seluruh dunia.

Turilli hanya main keyboard di band ini. Bagian gitar di tangani oleh musisi sesi Rhapsody Of Fire Dominigue Leurquin, Identitas dari “Mystique” sang vokalis wanita masih menjadi tanda tanya besar. Banyak orang menunjuk ke arah Bridget Fogle, yang berkontribusi ke album ke tiga Turilli The Infinite Wonders Of Creation. Namun belum ada konfirmasi yang jelas akan identitas wanita ini.

Turilli berharap membawakan materi-materi band ini live se-segera mungkin. Formasi dari band ini adalah: Mystique (yang di asumsikan sebagian orang sebagai Bridget Fogle) pada vokal, Dominique Leurquin pada gitar, Luca Turilli pada keyboard, Sascha Paeth pada bass, dan Robert Hunecke-Rizzo pada drums. Album yang sudah di buat band ini berjudul Lost Horizon (2006). Tenebra… Libera me!

32 responses

  1. pretty handy stuff, overall I imagine this is worth a bookmark, thanks

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 08:58

  2. After I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment. Is there any manner you’ll be able to take away me from that service? Thanks!

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 03:18

  3. Ha ha… I was just online around and took a glance at these reviews. I can’t believe there’s still this much fascination. Thanks for posting about this.

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 03:10

  4. Wonderful essay, got the satisfaction of studying

    24 Mei 2012 pukul 01:42

  5. Ping-balik: sztachety plastikowe

  6. Thank you, this can be the worst thing I’ve study

    23 Mei 2012 pukul 23:55

  7. I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work.

    23 Mei 2012 pukul 23:50

  8. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

    22 Mei 2012 pukul 11:10

  9. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What a great site.

    17 Mei 2012 pukul 20:10

  10. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours these days, yet I by no means found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty price enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

    13 Mei 2012 pukul 13:46

  11. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to provide something back and help others like you helped me.

    13 Mei 2012 pukul 03:09

  12. What is a blogging site where people give a lot of quick feedback?

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 20:25

  13. The the next occasion I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt dissatisfy me just as much as this one particular. I imply, I know it turned out my choice to learn, but I actually considered youd possess something interesting to say. All My spouse and i hear is a bunch of whining with regards to something you could fix in the event you werent also busy trying to find attention.

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 18:26

  14. Really superb information can be found on website.

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 14:07

  15. I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I¡¦ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my web site🙂

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 10:39

  16. Fantastic page design, even better page. One in support of thing is, I are already creating some trouble mentioning this website, undecided whether or not it’s my personal connectivity as well as what. Appears just like other responders might be obtaining identical issue. Was trying to find info in any case! Cheers, Mate!

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 07:43

  17. An exciting treatment is couturier translate. I reckon that you should compose author with this message, it mightiness not certainly be a inhibition research but usually grouping are certainly not enough to verbalize upon such subjects. To the subsequent. Cheers such as your Khmer Karaoke Megastars.

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 21:43

  18. Greatest fighter toasts ought to entertain and supply prize on your couples. Initially audio system next to obnoxious crowd would be wise to understand 1 particular gold colored strategy as to public speaking, which is individual interests self. best man jokes

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 20:48

  19. Hi there, just became alert to your weblog through Google, and identified that it is genuinely informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    11 Mei 2012 pukul 19:23

  20. When you are pondering where you can find a terrific web site which can show you how to clean suede on the web and additionally in the home then make sure you look no deeper and come check us out at http://howto-cleansuede.info

    10 Mei 2012 pukul 02:50

  21. Many thanks for the post. Many thanks Again. Great.

    9 Mei 2012 pukul 20:27

  22. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

    9 Mei 2012 pukul 07:09

  23. Usually I do not read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

    7 Mei 2012 pukul 05:25

  24. Its that you learn my mind! You seem to recognise lots relating to this, such as you wrote the e-book inside it something like that. I feel you can use with many % to pressure the content home slightly, but instead of that, that is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll definitely come back.

    4 Mei 2012 pukul 12:39

  25. Ping-balik: chase online logon

  26. Ping-balik: citibank online banking

  27. Ping-balik: Scrapeboard

  28. Ping-balik: Suchmaschinenoptimierung

  29. Ping-balik: http://www.carib-is.net/forum/memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=31893

  30. Ping-balik: suchmaschinenoptimierung seo

  31. Ping-balik: seo referenzen

  32. Ping-balik: Nature Inspired