All 'bout Metal Music 'n Life

In the Name of God


In The Name of God – Dream Theater
[Lyrics by John Petrucci]

How can this be?
Why is he the chosen one?
Saint gone astray
With a scepter and a gun
Learn to believe
In the mighty and the strong
Come bleed the beast
Follow me it won’t be long
Listen when the prophet
Speaks to you
Killing in the name of God
Passion
Twisting faith into violence
In the name of God
Straight is the path
Leading to your salvation
Slaying the weak
Ethnic elimination
Any day we’ll all be
Swept away
You’ll be saved
As long as you obey
Lies
Tools of the devil inside
Written in Holy disguise
Meant to deceive and divide


Us all
Listen when the prophet
Speaks to you
Killing in the name of God
Passion
Twisting faith into violence
In the name of God
Blurring the lines
Between virtue and sin
They can’t tell
Where God ends
And mankind begins
They know no other
Life but this
From the cradle
They are claimed
Listen when the prophet
Speaks to you
Killing in the name of God
Passion
Twisting faith into violence
In the name of God
Hundreds of believers
Lured into a doomsday cult
All would perish
In the name of God
Self-proclaimed messiah
Led his servants
To their death
Eighty murdered
In the name of God
Forty sons and daughters
Un-consenting plural wives
Perversions
In the name of God
Underground religion
Turning toward
The mainstream light
Blind devotion
In the name of God
Justifying violence
Citing from the Holy Book
Teaching hatred
In the name of God
Listen when the prophet
Speaks to you
Killing in the name of God
Passion
Twisting faith into violence
In the name of God
Religious beliefs
Fanatic obsession
Does following faith
Lead us to violence?
Unyielding crusade
Divine revelation
Does following faith
Lead us to violence?

18 responses

  1. In the Name of God Metal Is Power Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 19:23

  2. In the Name of God Metal Is Power Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 01:43

  3. A unique discussion might be priced at comment. I’m sure that you should generate more on the following topic, may possibly not be a taboo theme but generally people are too little to speak in such themes. To the next. Kind regards

    12 Mei 2012 pukul 00:45

  4. Nice post at In the Name of God Metal Is Power. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the last part🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    8 Mei 2012 pukul 20:23

  5. In the Name of God Metal Is Power Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    7 Mei 2012 pukul 14:36

  6. Great post at In the Name of God Metal Is Power. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    7 Mei 2012 pukul 12:22

  7. Ping-balik: VPS Server

  8. Ping-balik: Scrapebox VPS Server

  9. Ping-balik: chase online banking

  10. Ping-balik: Expresskredit

  11. Ping-balik: Lipo 6 reviews

  12. Ping-balik: Online Marketing

  13. Ping-balik: seo agentur wien

  14. Ping-balik: Webanalyse

  15. Ping-balik: Suchmaschinenoptimierung

  16. Ping-balik: homepage suchmaschinenoptimierung

  17. Ping-balik: seo angebote

  18. Ping-balik: internet marketing agentur